Stacks Image 15

Karl Jannuska- Drums & compositions
Cynthia Abraham - Voice
Tony Paeleman - Keyboards
Pierre Perchaud - Guitar
Federico Casagrande - Guitar
Stacks Image 37

Shed Music / Inouïe Distribution
PR :
Donna Lee
Release : 04/03/2022

Born in Canada to American citizens with Lithuanian roots and making his home in France it is no wonder that Karl Jannuska feels a sense of duality rooted into his life. His roles of drummer and composer influence each other and fusion together giving his music an authentic originality that has been described as “an enchanting crossroads between cosmic pop and hypnotic jazz”. The words and music, entirely composed by the leader, combine the warm voice of Cynthia Abraham with the acoustic and electric sounds of some of France's most in-demand musicians. Sophisticatedly simple, meditatively energetic and ethereal yet rooted, the two faces of Karl’s music live in harmony.

© 2022 Karl Jannuska Contact Me